2016 Results

Results from Bay of Islands Classic – 16th April

A great event despite difficult conditions on the water.  Great effort by everyone that participated! Thank you for joining us!

Final of the Open

1st Gavin Osborne

2nd Graham DePina

3rd Kevin Shaw

Through out the day

Fastest Woman – Emma Neal

Fastest Junior – Georgia Culley

Fastest Man – Gavin Osborne

Most Spectacular Capsize – Mike Hurley

Most active support crew – Kevern Neal

Great sportsmanship – Reece Bramley

Happiest Bathtubber – David Croker

Most entertaining – Graham DePina was voted with is antics just before the final on the beach in the surf!

Most innovative – had to be Emma Neal with her knee pads

Keenest Bathtubber – Mark Williamson

Special Award to Cody Kelly for his sterling efforts for a first time racer on his 18th birthday!  Well done – keep up bathtubbing  - you rock!

Thank you to our prize sponsors – Scenic Hotel, Fullers GreatSights, Caltex, Proviner Restaurant, BOI Marina.